COVID-19 Pandemic

Listing arrangements for first appearance bail proceedings on weekdays from 4 May 2020

On 21 April 2020 the President of the Children's Court issued Public Notice no. 4 outlining a plan to de-centralise the listing arrangements for first appearance bail proceedings that were put in place under Public Notice no. 2 dated 24 March 2020.

The listing arrangements set out in the tables below will apply from the 4 May 2020 on weekdays until further notice.

Please note that the listing arrangements for weekends and public holidays have not changed.

Agreed interagency operating procedures have been developed and distributed to relevant agencies. Police are to ensure that cases are listed at the appropriate court location and should contact the registrar at the listing court or the Police Prosecutions Command if they have questions. Panel practitioners should contact Legal Aid for further information.

Parramatta Children's Court

Sydney Metro

Region	Police stations
North West	Blacktown, Blue Mountains, Hawkesbury, Mount Druitt, Parramatta,
Metropolitan	Nepean, Quakers Hill, The Hills
South West	Bankstown, Campsie, Cumberland, Fairfield City, Flemington,
Metropolitan	

Regional NSW

Barrier	Balranald, Broken Hill, Buronga, Dareton, Euston, Ivanhoe, Menindee, Tibooburra, Wentworth, Wilcannia
Central North	Bourke, Brewarrina, Burren Junction, Carinda, Cobar, Collarenebri, Coonamble, Goodooga, Gulargambone, Lightning Ridge, , Nymagee, Nyngan, Walgett, Wanaaring, Warren
Central West	Condobolin, Cudal, Cumnock, Eugowra, Forbes, Lake Cargelligo, Manildra, Molong, Orange, Parkes, Peak Hill, Tottenham, Trundle, Tullamore, Tullibigeal
Chifley	Bathurst, Blayney, Canowindra, Capertree, Carcoar, Cowra, Gooloogong, Hill End, Lithgow, Mandurama, Millthorpe, Oberon, Portland, Rockley, Trunkey, Wallerawang, Woodstock
Manning/Great Lakes	Bulahdelah, Coopernook, Forster, Gloucester, Nabiac, Taree, Wingham

Mid North Coast	Bellbrook, Bowraville, Comboyne, Gladstone, West Kempsey, Laurieton, Lord Howe Island, Macksville, Nambucca Heads, Port Macquarie, South West Rocks, Wauchope
Monaro	Adaminaby, Berridale, Bombala, Braidwood, Bungendore, Captain's Flat, Cooma, Delegate, Jindabyne, Michelago, Nimmitabel, Perisher Valley, Queanbeyan, Thredbo
Murray River	Albury, Corowa, Culcairn, Henty, Holbrook, Howlong, Mulwala, Oaklands, Rand, Tumbarumba, Urana, Walla Walla
	Barham, Barooga, Berrigan, Deniliquin, , Finley, Jerilderie, Mathoura, Moama, Moulamein, Tocumwal
Murrumbidgee	Barellan, Barmedman, Coleambally, Darlington Point, Goolgowi, Griffith, Hay, Hillston, Leeton, Narrandera, Rankins Springs, Tallimba, Ungarie, Weethalle, West Wyalong, Whitton Yenda
New England	Armidale, Ashford, Bingara, Boggabilla, Boomi, Bundarra, Deepwater, Delungra, Emmaville, Garrah, Glen Innes, Graveshead, Guyra, Inverell, Moree, Mungindi, Pallamallawa, Tenterfield, Tingha, Uralla, Warialda, Yetman
Orana Mid Western	Baradine, Binnaway, Coolah, Coonabarabran, Dubbo, Dunedoo, Geurie, Gilgandra, Gulgong, Kandos, Mendooran, Mudgee, Narromine, Rylestone, Stuart Town, Tooraweenah, Trangie, Wellington, Yeoval
Oxley	Barraba, Bellata, Bendemeer, Boggabri, Curlewis, Gunnedah, Gwabegar, Kootingal, Manilla, Narrabri, Nowendoc, Nundle, Pilliga, Quirindi, Summerton, Tambar Springs, Tamworth, Walcha, Walcha Road, Wee Waa, Werris Creek
Riverina	Adelong, Ardlethan, Ariah Park, Batlow, Coolamon, Cootamundra, Ganmain, Gundagai, Junee, Khancoban Koorawatha, Lockhart, Quandialla, Stockinbingal, Talbingo, Tarcutta, Temora, The Rock, Tumut, Wagga Wagga, Wallendbeen
South Coast	Bateman's Bay Bega, Bemboka, Bermagui, Bodalla, Candelo, Cobargo, Eden, Merimbula, Moruya, Narooma, Tathra
The Hume	Bigga, Binalong, Boorowa, Bowral, Bundanoon, Caragabal, Collector, Crookwell, Goulburn, Greenethorpe, Grenfell, Gunning, Harden, Jugiong, Marulan, Moss Vale, Robertson, Tarago, Taralga, Tuena Yass, Young

Surry Hills Children's Court

Region	Police stations
Central	Botany Bay, Eastern Beaches, Eastern Suburbs, Inner West, Kings
Metropolitan	Cross, Leichhardt, Redfern, St George, Surry Hills, Sutherland Shire, Sydney City
North West Metropolitan	KuringGai, North Shore, Northern Beaches, Ryde,
South West Metropolitan	Burwood,

Campbelltown Children's Court

Region	Police stations
South West	Camden, Campbelltown City, Liverpool City,
Metropolitan	

Woy Woy Children's Court

Region	Police stations
Brisbane Waters	Gosford, Terrigal, Woy Woy
Tuggerah Lakes	The Entrance, Toukley, Wyong

Port Kembla Children's Court

Region	Police stations
Lake Illawarra	Dapto, Kiama, Lake Illawarra, Port Kembla
South Coast	Berry, Culburra, Huskisson, Kangaroo Valley, Nowra, Sussex Inlet, Ulladulla
Wollongong	Corrimal, Helensburgh, Wollongong

Broadmeadow Children's Court

Region	Police stations
Central Hunter	Beresfield, Cessnock, East Gresford, Kurri Kurri, Lochinvar, Maitland,
	Morpeth, Paterson, Wollombi
Hunter Valley	Branxton, Bulga, Cassilis, Denman, Jerry Plains, Merriwa, Moonan
	Flat, Murrurundi, Muswellbrook, Scone, Singleton, Willow Tree
Lake Macquarie	Belmont, Cardiff, Charlestown, Morisset, Swansea, Toronto
Newcastle City	Newcastle, Stockton, Waratah
Port Stephens	Clarence Town, Dungog, Karuah, Lemon Tyree Passage, Nelson Bay,
-	Raymond Terrace, Stroud, Tea Gardens

Lismore Children's Court

Region	Police stations
Coffs/Clarence	Bellingen, Coffs Harbour, Copmanhurst, Coramba, Dorrigo, Glenreagh,
	Grafton, Iluka, Lawrence, Maclean, Nymboida, Sawtell, Ulmarra,
	Urunga, Woolgoolga, Wooli, Yamba
Richmond	Alstonville, Ballina, Bonalbo, Casino, Coraki, Evans Head, Kyogle,
	Lismore, Nimbin, Tabulam, Urbenville, Wardell, Woodburn,
	Woodenbong
Tweed-Byron	Bangalow, Brunswick Heads, Byron Bay, Kingscliff, Mullimbimby,
	Murwillumbah, Tweed Heads

All bail proceedings will be dealt with by audio visual link from a Youth Detention Centre or police station as detailed in the interagency standard operating procedures.